Friday, February 20, 2015

Goddess Fish Promotions Presents: Shattered Vows by Linda LaRoque & Giveaway

A mother, confronted with her husband’s infidelity, must decide whether to help raise his child or end her marriage.

Annie and Stuart Rayburn have loved each other since high school. Their life is idyllic until their baby dies of SIDS, and Annie falls into a deep depression. Months of therapy help her recover, and they look forward to another child sometime in their future.

Despite his own grief Stuart tries to comfort Annie, yet when he reaches for her in the night, his advances are rebuffed. In a moment of weakness, he turns to another woman. Stu learns his night of infidelity produced a baby girl. The mother died in a car crash, and her will gives Stu custody.

Stu can’t deny the child is his, and he’s determined to raise her. He begs Annie’s forgiveness. Hurt and angry, Annie must face her demons, decide if she can forgive Stu, and love the innocent child, or divorce him and move on without the only man she’s likely to love.

About The Author

Linda LaRoque is a Texas girl, but the first time she got on a horse, it tossed her in the road dislocating her right shoulder. Forty years passed before she got on another, but it was older, slower, and she was wiser. Plus, her students looked on and it was important to save face.

A retired teacher who loves West Texas, its flora and fauna, and its people, Linda’s stories paint pictures of life, love, and learning set against the raw landscape of ranches and rural communities in Texas and the Midwest. She is a member of RWA, her local chapter of HOTRWA, NTRWA and Texas Mountain Trail Writers.

Linda writes contemporary western romances, time travel romances and futuristic romances. Shattered Vows is her first Inspiration Women's fiction.

Visit Linda at these locations.

Other Books by Linda LaRoque

Contemporary Westerns
Forever Faithful
Investment of the Heart
When the Ocotillo Bloom

Born in Ice

Time Travel
The Turquoise Legacy
My Heart Will Find Yours
Flames on the Sky

A Way Back
Desires of the Heart
A Law of Her Own
A Marshal of Her Own
A Love of Her Own
Birdie’s Nest
A Time of Their Own (A collection of three time travels
set in Prairie Texas—A Law of Her Own, A Marshal of Her Own, and A Love of His Own.)


“You’ve changed, Annie. Where is the loving woman I fell in love with? The one with forgiveness in her heart?”

“You’ve destroyed her. You had sex with another woman, Stewart. You've cheapened our love, the vows we took. The woman you married no longer exists."

His shoulders slumped. “You’re right, I did, but you turned me away time and again. We’d had a healthy sexual relationship and then . . . ” he slapped the wall, “ . . . nothing.”

Annie jumped at the sound of the blow. “You shrank away from me.” His voice was harsh, his words like a physical blow because they were true.

Tears slipped down her cheeks, and, once again, she resisted the urge to sob. Her body vibrated with unreleased emotion.

“I hope in time you’ll forgive me,” Stu said. “I love you, Annie. If I could erase what I’ve done, the hurt I’ve caused, I’d do so in a heartbeat, but I can’t.”


Linda will be awarding three individual prizes to randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour:
1st prize—sterling charm bracelet with baby theme and a handmade wooden jewelry box
2nd prize—a handmade wooden shawl pin and an ecopy of Shattered Vows
3rd prize—an ecopy of Shattered Vows 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Maureen, Thank you for hosting me today!

  2. This book sounds heart wrenching, but ver good, and the craftsmanship of the gifts is beautiful. I would so love to win first place on this one!


Celebrate Lit Presents: The End Begins Author Name: Sara Davison Epic Book Launch

  About the Book Book Title: The End Begins Author Name: Sara Davison Genre: Dystopian Romantic Suspense Release...