Thursday, November 17, 2022

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery) by Joyce St. Anthony

 


Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
by Joyce St. Anthony

About Death on a Deadline

 

Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Pennsylvania
Crooked Lane Books (November 8, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101152
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101153
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09S3GBPM4

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.

 

As World War II rages in Europe and the Pacific, the small town of Progress is doing its part for the soldiers in the field with a war bond drive at the annual county fair. Town gossip Ava Dempsey rumors that Clark Gable will be among the participating stars. Instead of Gable, the headliner is Freddie Harrison, a B-movie star. When Freddie turns up dead in the dunk tank, Irene Ingram, editor-in-chief of The Progress Herald, starts chasing the real headline.

 

There are plenty of suspects and little evidence. Ava’s sister Angel, who was married to the dead actor, is the most obvious. The couple had argued about his affair with the young starlet Belinda Fox, and Angel was the last person to see Freddie alive.

 

Irene discovers there’s more than one person who might have wanted Freddie dead. As Irene draws on her well-honed reporter’s instincts to find the killer—nothing is what it seems in Progress, and now her own deadline could be right around the corner.

About Joyce St. Anthony

Joyce St. Anthony was a police secretary for ten years and more than once envisioned the demise of certain co-workers, but settled on writing as a way to keep herself out of jail. In addition to the Homefront News Mysteries, she is the author of the Brewing Trouble Mysteries and the upcoming Cider House Mysteries written under her own name, Joyce Tremel. She lives in the beautiful Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania with her husband.

Author Links – http://www.joycetremel.com     https://www.facebook.com/JoyceTremel      https://twitter.com/JoyceTremel

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboPenguin Random House – 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 7 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 8 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

November 8 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

November 9 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

November 9 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

November 10 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 10 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 11 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

November 11 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

November 12 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

November 12 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 13 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

November 13 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 14 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT  

November 15 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

November 16 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 17 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

November 18 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

November 18 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

November 19 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

November 19 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

November 20 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

November 20 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – AUTHOR GUEST POST

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Rumor Game by Thomas Mullen

  Reporter Anne Lemire writes the Rumor Clinic, a newspaper column that disproves the many harmful rumors floating around town, some of th...