Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Happily Ever After on Huckleberry Hill (The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill #12) by Jennifer Beckstrand

 

Huckleberry, Wisconsin’s very own Amish matchmaking grandparents, eighty-somethings Anna and Felty Helmuth, continue to meddle into love lives—and bring faithful hearts together, in the USA Today bestselling author’s inspirational romance series. Will appeal to fans of Charlotte Hubbard, Amy Lillard, and Emma Miller.

Sensible and cautious, Naomi Coblenz lives to help everyone else be happy—particularly when it comes to her twin sister, Ruth. So Omi certainly can’t admit she’s always loved handsome Bo Helmuth, since he and Ruth have begun courting. To look out for her sometimes-thoughtless sister, Omi even poses as Ruth on a ride home alone with Bo. But it doesn’t take Bo long to see the truth—and really notice Omi for the first surprising, hopelessly-wonderful time . . . 
 
Bo thought he was in love with the vivacious Ruth. But he can’t stop thinking about Omi’s kindness and understanding, especially since she refuses to hurt her sister. And he can’t figure out a way to tell Ruth they aren’t really suited for each other. His only hope is that his
ever-resourceful Dawdi and Mammi can help faith guide the way—and at last claim a happy ending for all.

Amazon 

 

About The Author


 

Jennifer Beckstrand is the USA Today Bestselling author of The Matchmakers of Huckleberry Hill series, The Honeybee Sisters series, The Petersheim Brothers series, and The Amish Quiltmaker series for Kensington Books. Two of Jennifer’s books were nominated for the RWA RITA® Award, and she is a #1 Amazon bestselling author. Jennifer has written twenty-eight Amish romances and the nonfiction book, Big Ideas. She has also written two Western historical and two contemporary romances as Jen Spencer. She and her husband have been married for thirty-seven years, and she has six children and eight adorable grandchildren, whom she spoils rotten.

http://www.jenniferbeckstrand.com/

https://www.facebook.com/jenniferbeckstrandfans

Instagram: j.beckstrand

 

My Review

 



I have read all the books in this series and always look forward to the next, I love Annie and Felty!
This is their grandson Bo's story, but we are reunited with past characters, and given some updates!
Bo is dating Ruth, one of the twins, she is the extrovert, whereas her sister Naomi is much more shy.
There are other differences between the twins, and you soon will be aware of most of them. They do have a lot in common, including like Bo.
There are a lot of life lessons here, and we do journey along to see whom will end up with Bo, but most of all we get to spend time with the Helmuth grandparents!
Now I can't wait for the next grandchild match!
I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Kensington, and was not required to give a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

  Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran About Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage...