Monday, October 16, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder by the Seashore (A California Bookshop Mystery) by Samara Yew

 


Murder by the Seashore (A California Bookshop Mystery)
by Samara Yew

About Murder by the Seashore


Murder by the Seashore (A California Bookshop Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – California
Crooked Lane Books (October 17, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639104933
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639104932
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BSKSHZF5

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams, Scarlett Gardner’s dream was to open a bookshop in Southern California, but it soon becomes a nightmare when she finds the dead body of a customer—and becomes the prime suspect.

Southern California is where dreams come true—or so Scarlett Gardner thought. When she moved there and opened the Palm Trees and Page Turners bookshop, she thought her boyfriend and business partner would be part of the story. When he leaves her for a better job, Scarlett finds herself struggling to keep her new business afloat. That’s not the only thing she has to worry about—she discovers something underneath the pier by her bookshop that she didn’t outline for her life’s story: the dead body of a book-buying customer.

After Scarlett gives a statement to the police, she thinks her life can go back to business as usual. But when a lawyer, representing someone named Lorelai Knight, tells Scarlett that she now stands to inherit a small fortune, she’s left with more questions than answers. Before she can make sense of any of it, the police bring her in for questioning; the body she found was Lorelai Knight. And the evidence they have against Scarlett doesn’t look good. Business is booming as Scarlett returns to Palm Trees and Page Turners, but for all the wrong reasons – curious tourists don’t want books, they want a glimpse of the Bookshop Killer.

Who could really be behind all of this? And why frame Scarlett? To clear her name, she’s going to have get creative—and hope she can remain one page ahead of the killer.

About Samara Yew

Samara Yew is a cozy mystery author who writes about adorable bookshops and dead bodies. A full-time mom, full-time dog servant, and part-time writer, Samara lives in British Columbia, Canada, where she can often be found watching Psych reruns. Samara loves to travel, especially visiting her husband’s home country of Singapore or donning Mickey ears in Disneyland. She’s a member of Sisters in Crime and International Thriller Writers.

Author Links
Website https://samarayew.com

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/samara.yew.books

Twitter (X) https://twitter.com/samarayewauthor

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/samara.yew.author

GoodReads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/24259604.Samara_Yew

Purchase Links – AmazonPenguinRandomHouseB&NChapters Indigo

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 11 – Mystery, Thrillers & Suspense – REVIEW

October 12 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – SPOTLIGHT WITH EXCERPT

October 12 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

October 13 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

October 13 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

October 14 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 14 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW

October 15 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

October 16 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 16 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

October 17 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 17 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 18 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

October 18 – Carstairs Considers – REVIEW

October 19 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

October 19 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT

October 20 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

October 20 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT WITH EXCERPT

October 21 – Socrates Book Reviews – REVIEW

October 21 – Baroness Book Trove – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 22 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 23 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT WITH EXCERPT

October 24 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

October 24 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW  

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

1 comment:

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

  Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran About Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage...