Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Spectral Revelations: A Karina Cardinal Mystery by Ellen Butler

 


Spectral Revelations: A Karina Cardinal Mystery
by Ellen Butler

About Spectral Revelations


Spectral Revelations: A Karina Cardinal Mystery
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Setting – Williamsburg, Virginia
Power to the Pen (October 5, 2023)
Print length ‏ : ‎ 285 pages
ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C7WQVTNH

Is Karina’s missing aunt on vacation…or on the lam?

Karina is trying to keep her mind on getting a cosponsor for a bill, but it’s tough with her Mom blowing up her phone. By the time Karina finally stops hitting “ignore”, Mom is frantic. It appears Karina’s Aunt Vera has disappeared, fibbed to her employer about the reason for her absence, even abandoned her beloved cat, Nightshade—which is completely out of character. Karina would bet her favorite pair of designer shoes that Vera is in some kind of trouble.

However, when Karina hauls her cookies from D.C. to historic Williamsburg to search Vera’s house, she finds nothing suspicious. Except for a mischievous Civil War ghost who scares the bejesus out of her and keeps trashing Vera’s office. Until Karina realizes his seemingly random ectoplasmic tantrums have a purpose—revealing key evidence.

Something is definitely fishy, but the clues aren’t adding up. And as the spirit’s visitations become more urgent, Karina calls on reinforcements for help—her latest squeeze Rick Donovan and her sister Jillian. Because the cops are following faulty leads, which could put Vera on the wrong end of an arrest warrant … if she’s found alive.

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book six in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Elizabeth Peters and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.

About Ellen Butler

Ellen Butler is the internationally bestselling author of the Karina Cardinal mystery series. Her experiences working on Capitol Hill and at a medical association in Washington, D.C. inspired the mystery-action series. Book critics call the Karina Cardinal mysteries, “intelligent escapism” and “unputdownable adventures that will take readers on an electrifying yet light-hearted and humorous journey.” Butler also writes historical spy fiction. Her WWII spy novel, The Brass Compass, recently won a 2022 Speak Up Talk Radio Firebird Book Award for historical fiction. The second book in the duology, Operation Blackbird: A Cold War Spy Novel, is Butler’s latest historical fiction. The novel is inspired by true events, and won a Next Generation Indie Book Award gold medal for historical fiction. Reviewers are calling it “riveting,” and, “a thrilling adventure.”

You can find Ellen at:

Website ~ www.EllenButler.net

Facebook ~ www.facebook.com/EllenButlerBooks

Instagram~@ebutlerbooks

Goodreads ~ www.goodreads.com/EllenButlerBooks

Bookbub ~ www.bookbub.com/authors/ellen-butler

Amazon ~ www.amazon.com/Ellen-Butler/e/B00HS3Q48E

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKobo – 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 16 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT WITH EXCERPT

October 17 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – CHARACTER GUEST POST

October 17 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 18 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 19 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

October 19 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

October 20 – Bigreadersite – REVIEW  

October 21 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT

October 22 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

October 23 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 24 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 24 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 25 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

October 25 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 26 – The Book’s the Thing – SPOTLIGHT

October 27 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 28 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT

October 29 – Cozy Up WIth Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

1 comment:

Celebrate Lit Presents: Abounding Hope Author: Cindy Kay Stewart

  About the Book Book: Abounding Hope Author: Cindy Kay Stewart Genre:  Historical Christian Romance (WWII) Release date: O...