Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Nutcracker Nightmare (A Killer Chocolate Mystery) by Christina Romeril

 

A Nutcracker Nightmare (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
by Christina Romeril

About A Nutcracker Nightmare


A Nutcracker Nightmare (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Montana
Crooked Lane Books (October 17, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639104917
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639104918
Kindle ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BSKRF471

Perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs, when twin sisters Hanna and Alex help out at the local high school reunion, volunteering takes a turn when they find a former classmate’s dead body.

Hanna and Alex, owners of the Murder and Mayhem book and chocolate shop, are busy preparing for the Harriston High School’s reunion weekend. Neighbors will connect with old friends and perhaps try to avoid old foes. One person no one can avoid is Kyle, the former star quarterback, who is busy using his entire playbook to try and score with Hanna, even threatening her if she doesn’t play nice. At the reunion, Alex glimpses more drama than nostalgia as insults are flung around like a football at a Friday night game. The party is put on hold when Alex finds the dead body of none other than Kyle himself, bludgeoned to death by a nutcracker that the sisters admired earlier in the night.

Hanna quickly becomes the prime suspect—someone saw her slap Kyle in the face at the reunion dance. She’ll need her sister, their sleuthing canine, Watson, and their old friends and colleagues to help break this case wide open. While looking through old yearbooks and taking a stroll down memory lane, Alex uncovers a few secrets about Kyle, now, it seems like everyone had a motive to kill him.

But when the suspects start becoming the victims, Alex and Hanna know that they can’t melt under the pressure—they must find the killer before they become just another yearbook memory.

About Christina Romeril

 

Christina Romeril is the author of the Killer Chocolate Mystery series. The series is set in Montana at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, one of her favourite places to visit. She and her husband live a few hours away in a small village in Southern Alberta. When Christina isn’t writing she loves to hike in Waterton Lakes National Park, or just hang out there eating gourmet hot dogs and ice cream. When the former banker isn’t enjoying nature, she loves to create and consume chocolate confections. Not necessarily in that order.

Webpage   https://christinaromeril.com/

Blog      https://christinaromeril.com/blog/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/christinaromerilwriter

 Twitter    https://Twitter.com/romerilchris

 Instagram   https://www.instagram.com/christinaromerilwriter

 GoodReads  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22222730.Christina_Romeril

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboBookshop.org 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 23 – Cinnamon, Sugar, and a Little Bit of Murder – REVIEW, RECIPE

October 23 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 23 – Christa Reads and Writes – SPOTLIGHT

October 24 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 24 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

October 24 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 25 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 25 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 25 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

October 26 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

October 26 – Hearts & Scribbles  – SPOTLIGHT

October 26 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

October 27 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

October 27 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

October 27 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 28 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 28 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

October 29 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW

October 29 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

October 29 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 30 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

October 30 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

October 30 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

  Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran About Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage...