Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Amelia’s Heartsong (Shenandoah Brides Book 2) by Blossom Turner .


Richmond high society isn’t at all what she expected, neither is the man who’s captured her heart. 

Amelia Williams is only a humble farmer’s daughter, so her move from the Shenandoah Valley to stay with her grandparents in the big city of Richmond, Virginia opens a host of new opportunities. 1868 is shaping up to be her best year ever, especially when her new friendship with the genteel Bryon Preston grows into more. But when his mother catches wind of their courtship, Amelia learns the hard lesson that her humble roots will never be enough for the future Preston heir. Love might not see boundaries between the aristocrat and the pauper, but the high society of Richmond surely do.

Reeling from the pain of half-truths and broken promises, Amelia packs her heart away. Life will be much safer if she pours her focus into nursing. Yet, like a beautiful tapestry, God weaves Bryon back into her life. When her nursing duties bring her face to face with the pain of her past, is it too late to stitch the threads of trust and love back together?



About The Author

 Blossom Turner is a free-lance writer published in Chicken Soup and Kernels of Hope anthologies, former newspaper columnist on health and fitness, an avid blogger, and published novelist. Her authentic understanding of the power of love in the darkest of circumstances is woven masterfully through her first novel Anna’s Secret (a contemporary romance), in book one of the Shenandoah Brides series, Katherine’s Arrangement and again in this second book, Amelia’s Heartsong. Being a hopeless romantic, Blossom, endeavors to give you, the reader, entertainment value with an inspirational twist. She and her husband, David, have two grown children and live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada. Read more at blossomturner.com


My Review

 This is the second book in this series, and yes, it can be read alone, but you will be depriving yourself of another great read, so I would read the first one, you won’t be disappointed.
This is Amelia’s story, her growing up and away from home, gone to live with her mother’s parents, and experience life of a woman of privilege. She has grown up a farmer’s daughter, and certainly not afraid of hard work!
You will journey with her as she experiences life, and love, and heartbreak, and yet, she has a giving spirit, so you will also see how she uses that God gift.
We see how having money and family name makes some think they are better than others, to the point they may loose all they hold dear.
We also get to spend more time with Katherine, and now darling Seth, but as we move along in her life, things are not always happy, as some life hardest challenges come her way.
This story shows a strength with God’s Grace, and as believers we move forward to face life head on, and as we look on as we page-turn, we become a part of the family, and walk with them in life’s journey.

I received this book through Wild Heart Books, and was not required to give a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Celebrate Lit Presents: The Crooked Daughter Author: D.M. Griffin

  About the Book Book:  The Crooked Daughter Author:  D.M. Griffin Genre:  Biblical Fiction Release date: March 28, 2024 C...