Tuesday, October 13, 2020

The Kissing Tree: Four Novellas Rooted in Timeless Love by Karen Witemeyer , Regina Jennings , Amanda Dykes, Nicole Deese


Bestselling novelist Karen Witemeyer joins award-winning authors Regina Jennings, Amanda Dykes, and Nicole Deese for this Texas-sized romance novella collection. Each of the authors' unique voices is on display in stories where courting couples leave a permanent mark of their love by carving their initials into the same oak's bark.

In Regina Jennings' Broken Limbs, Mended Fences, a small-town teacher has her credentials questioned by a traveling salesman.

Karen Witemeyer's The Kissing Tree Inn tells the tale of an unlikely woman building a very unexpected lover's retreat.

From Roots to Sky by Amanda Dykes follows a young WWII naval airman who heads to Texas to meet the sister of a lost compatriot.

Heartwood by Nicole Deese is a modern-day romance where the aftermath of a giant storm brings changes for the owner of a historic inn.



About the Author

Karen Witemeyer is a winner of the multiple Carol Awards and has been a finalist for the RITA Award and National Readers' Choice Award. She lives in Abilene, Texas. Visit her at www.karenwitemeyer.com.

Regina Jennings is the acclaimed author of The Fort Reno Series and winner of the National Readers' Choice Award. She lives with her family outside Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Visit her at www.reginajennings.com.

Amanda Dykes
is the author of Whose Waves These Are, a Booklist Top Ten Debut Romance of 2019 and acclaimed by Publishers Weekly as an "impressive debut." Visit her at www.amandadykes.com.

Nicole Deese 
is a Carol Award winner and a RITA Awards and INSPY Awards finalist. She lives in small-town Idaho. Visit her at www.nicoledeese.com. --This text refers to the paperback edition. 
My Review

This book has four short novella's by four different authors, but all focused on mighty old oak tree, and celebrating the love matches through the century.
Four different time periods, four main couples, and four authors.
We meet four different couples whose lives are touched but this tree, and the time period goes from 1871 to present time.
Each author gives a different couple, different circumstances, and yet the tree plays a part in each of the stories.
Come and journey with this tree as it withstands time, right to the end! You will soon be lost in each period of time!

I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Bethany House, and was not required to give a positive review. 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery) by Marla A. White

  Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery) by Marla A. White About Framed for Murder Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery...