Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Celebrate Lit Presents: Blood Sisters by Jim O'Shea

Blood Sisgers FB Banner

About the Book

Book:  Blood Sisters
Author: Jim O’Shea
Genre:  Suspense/Thriller
Release Date: June 16, 2020
BloodSisters_h12794_750
Libby Meeker is seeing things.
The young Salt Lake City architect is experiencing visions of her twin sister, despite the fact that Melissa died mysteriously almost one year ago.
If that’s not bad enough, a serial killer surfaces in northern Utah, and a series of bizarre clues lead Detective Troy Hunter to Libby…and unspeakable possibilities that begin to shatter her fragile world.


Click here for your copy!



About the Author

o shea
Author of two highly-rated thrillers (The Linen God and The Reluctant Disciple), Jim O’Shea spends his time crafting novels of suspense that frequently tackle the dynamic between faith and science. Jim believes God continues to reveal his creation masterpiece through scientific discovery, and that Christian fiction is a great tool to expose those emerging truths.
His third novel, “Blood Sisters”, takes a more traditional approach to mystery thrillers with a mind-bending whodunit in the tradition of Agatha Christie, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly. His fourth novel, “I, Witness”, will return to his faith/science roots and feature a compelling blend of espionage, leading-edge science, and salvation.


More from Jim

I had a dream years ago about identical twin brothers horsing around on a bridge over a rushing river. One tragically fell in and his body was never recovered, but years later the surviving twin began seeing his late brother outside his bedroom window, in the shadows of the church next to his home, and in passing cars and busses.
That dream eventually became the basis for my latest Christian mystery/thriller. In “Blood Sisters”, Libby Mitchell is not only seeing her deceased twin sister all around her small Utah town, but also dealing with the frightening reality of a serial killer targeting young women with red hair. When a series of bizarre clues point Homicide Detective Lee Hunter to thirty year old, red-haired Libby Mitchell, the mystery takes more than a few unexpected turns, providing a thrill ride the reader won’t soon forget.

Blog Stops

Rebecca Tews, June 19
Wishful Endings, June 20 (Author Interview)
Betti Mace, June 26
A Baker’s Perspective, June 27 (Author Interview)
Artistic Nobody, June 30 (Author Interview)
Mary Hake, June 30

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Jim is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and a copy of each of Jim’s three books!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Wrote: Killing in a Koi Pond by Jessica Fletcher & Terrie Farley Moran

  Murder, She Wrote: Killing in a Koi Pond by Jessica Fletcher & Terrie Farley Moran About Murder, She Wrote: ...