Thursday, June 11, 2020

Read With Audra Blog Tours Presents: Cross Shadow (Shepherd Suspense #2) by Andrew Huff




All journalist Christine Lewis wants is the truth. All pastor John Cross wants is to avoid it.

Former CIA agent turned evangelical pastor John Cross is busy caring for the small community of believers he ministers to in Virginia. Journalist Christine Lewis is busy with the demand for her talents from top news agencies in New York City. Neither has any time left for their relationship, which began eight months before when they paired up to prevent the detonation of a chemical bomb in the nation's capital.

But when Christine hears that her stepbrother has been arrested for murder in Texas, they team up again to discover the truth about the crime. Untangling a web of conspiracy, the couple finds themselves in the center of another dangerous situation-and in trouble far deeper than they expected.

With an assassin on the loose, a trusted colleague acting as a double agent, and unreliable artificial intelligence connected to mercenaries who have Cross on their hit list, these two may not get out of the Lone Star State alive.


Amazon



a Rafflecopter giveaway


About The Author








Huff spent ten years in local church ministry as a youth pastor and creative arts pastor before pursuing God’s calling into creative storytelling and media production as the product director at Igniter Media, a church media company (ignitermedia.com).

He is a two-time finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) Genesis Contest for unpublished authors (2014, 2017) and also won the best screenplay award at the 2015 48 Hour Film Festival in Richmond, VA. A Cross to Kill and Cross Shadow in the Shepherd Suspense series are his first releases.

Huff holds a bachelor of science in religion degree from Liberty University and a master of arts in Christian education from Dallas Theological Seminary. He resides in Plano, TX, with his beautiful wife, Jae, and their two boys.

Learn more Andrew Huff and the Shepherd Suspense novels at www.andrewhuffbooks.com. He can also be found on Facebook (@huffwrites), Twitter (@andrewjohnhuff) and Instagram (@andyhuff)


 



What Others Are Saying

“In the tradition of Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti, Cross Shadow is a strong, taut thriller that retains a Christian sense of optimism and hope while acknowledging the existence of great evil in the world. Huff raises the stakes on every page all the way through the white-knuckle finale—like watching an action movie through the written word.”

~ Kyle Mann, editor in chief of The Babylon Bee and author of How to Be a Perfect Christian

“Andrew Huff’s writing is as fast-paced and tight as his enticing story lines. Masterfully balancing a well-developed plot with a cast of characters you feel like you’ve known forever, Huff creates one page-turner after another in his Shepherd Suspense trilogy. He may be a new author, but his talented word-spinning is anything but novice and will linger long in the reader’s subconscious.”

~ Betsy St. Amant Haddox, author of All’s Fair in Love and Cupcakes

My Review





This is the second book in this Christian fiction series, and you can read this one alone, there are references to what happened, but you will miss the action of how the two main characters meet.
This book starts with Christine Lewis on a subway in NY City, and this is where the action begins, and beware it doesn't let up. How these two individuals survive, but for the "Grace of God".
John Cross follows Christine to Texas, and yes, this is where the action escalates and you wonder how they are able to move on? From a Christian Conference to a State of High Tech Company, you never see where the bullets may start flying or where or when the danger is going to stop!
There is also a teaser at the end or the third installment in this series!
I received this book through I Read With Audra Blog Tour, and was not required to give a positive review. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: A Brush with Murder: A Paint by Murder Mystery by Bailee Abbott

  A Brush with Murder: A Paint by Murder Mystery by Bailee Abbott About A Brush With Murder A Brush with Murder...