Monday, August 14, 2017

The Beginning (The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls #1) by M.J. Thomas, Graham Howells

The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls series follows siblings Peter and Mary and their dog, Hank, as they discover ancient scrolls that transport them back to key moments in biblical history.

In the first adventure in the series, Peter and Mary find themselves witnesses to the creation of the world just as God is speaking it into existence. Can they unlock the mystery of the scrolls before they get trapped in history forever? Children will discover the answer as the two characters ride rhinos, meet the angel Michael, and talk to a certain snake in the Garden of Eden. Riveting text and engaging illustrations bring this beloved Bible story to riotous life.


  • Age Range: 8 - 10 years
  • Grade Level: 1 - 4
  • Series: Secret of the Hidden Scrolls (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: WorthyKids/Ideals (August 8, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0824956842
My Review

Just finished the first book in this series, and have to say that it kept the attention of our fourth, soon to be fifth grader. He loved it, and he said it reminded him of another book series he had read, but this was just as good.
A great lesson on what God created, and the evil one, along with Michael, your in for a great, but true adventure.
Now he can’t wait to start on the second book, in fact he has!
I received this book from Worthy Publishing, and was not required to give a positive review.

1 comment:

  1. Great article, totally what I was looking for.


Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Death By Betrayal: A Josiah Reynolds Mystery by Abigail Keam

  Death By Betrayal: A Josiah Reynolds Mystery by Abigail Keam About Death by Betrayal Death By Betrayal: A Josiah Reynol...