Monday, December 1, 2014

The Discovery Box Set (The Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga) by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Follow the journey of Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus in the complete Discovery series from New York Times bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter. . . . Financial struggles. Arguments. A suspected pregnancy. A last-minute trip to Indiana. A drug addict on the run. A deadly encounter at a Philadelphia bus station. As Meredith and Luke are faced with the greatest challenge of their young lives, will their love and faith be enough to bring them back together again, against all odds?

Box Set Includes:
Goodbye to Yesterday
The Silence of Winter
The Hope of Spring
The Pieces of Summer
A Revelation in Autumn
A Vow for Always

About The Author

Wanda Brunstetter is an award-winning romance novelist who has led millions of readers to lose their heart in the Amish life. She is the author of over 60 books with more than 7 million copies sold. Many of her books have landed on the top bestseller lists, including the New York Times, USA Today, Publisher's Weekly, CBA, ECPA, and CBD. Wanda is considered one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre, and her work has been covered by national publications, including Time Magazine and USA Today.

Wanda's fascination with the Amish culture developed when she met her husband, Richard, who grew up in a Mennonite church, and whose family has a Pennsylvania Dutch heritage. Meeting her new Mennonite sister-in-laws caused Wanda to yearn for the simpler life. In their travels, she and her husband have become close friends with many Amish people across America. Wanda's desire to explore their culture increased when she discovered that her great-great grandparents were part of the Anabaptist faith.

All of Wanda's novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Many of her books are well-read and trusted by the Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs.

Wanda's primary attraction to the Amish is their desire to live a devout Christian life that strives to honor God, work hard, and maintain close family ties. Whenever she visits her Amish friends, Wanda finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties, which is in stark contrast to the chaos and busyness that plagues so many modern "Englishers." Time and time again, Wanda loses her heart in the Amish life, and she hopes her readers will, too. For more information, visit:

My Review: 

Your are about to embark on an adventure, no one would want to take, and through no fault of their own, their lives are about to change forever.
This adventure takes place in Amish country, and young couples are having financial problems, typical in any culture. This is the story of Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus, and there struggles and losses, and you find yourself, having to keep reading, how is this going to end. We know what is going on, but Meredith and Luke, of course, only know their portion.
I can’t imagine being pregnant, and knowing my husband is never coming back. Or in Luke’s case, he doesn’t know who he is, or ever were he is or how he got there. What a great idea for a story, and you could feel yourself living each person’s part of his or her life, and hoping and praying for what we want to happen.
Life goes on, and like a snowball rolling down a hill you won’t know which direction their paths are going to take. Of course, this makes the story so interesting and page turning. We do have to wait until the very end to find a conclusion, but that is the way life is too. Pick this one up you will not be disappointed.

I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Shiloh Run Press, and was not required to give a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Celebrate Lit Presents: A Giant Murder by Marji Laine

  About the Book Book:  A Giant Murder Author: Marji Laine Genre:  Christian   Historical Mystery, Fairytale retelling Relea...