Sunday, August 13, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Take the Honey and Run (A Bee Keeping Mystery) by Jennie Marts


Take the Honey and Run (A Bee Keeping Mystery)
by Jennie Marts

About Take the Honey and Run


Take the Honey and Run (A Bee Keeping Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Colorado
Crooked Lane Books (July 18, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639103074
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639103072
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BJP8RN6Q

The town is all abuzz when a murder occurs in Jennie Marts’ debut cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Amanda Flower.

As a successful mystery author, Bailey Briggs writes about murder, but nothing prepares her for actually discovering the dead body of the founder of her hometown of Humble Hills, Colorado. Bailey grew up at Honeybuzz Mountain Ranch and was raised by her beekeeping grandmother, Blossom Briggs, aka Granny Bee, and her two eccentric sisters, Aster and Marigold—which is why she drops everything to come home and help Granny Bee after a bad fall.

A broken foot doesn’t stop her grandmother from ruling The Hive, her granny’s book club, or continuing to prepare and package her bee-inspired products. But when Bailey’s grandmother’s infamous “Honey I’m Home” hot spiced honey turns out to “bee” the murder weapon and her granny is now the prime suspect, Bailey has no choice but to use her fictional detective skills to help solve the murder and “smoke out” the real culprit.

With the help of Bailey’s witty bestie, a pair of meddling aunts, the feisty members of The Hive, and her computer-savvy daughter, this amateur sleuth is determined to solve the case. A malicious attack and an ominous threat reveal that someone wants Bailey to butt out of the investigation, but there’s no way she’s backing down. She must use her skills to uncover the truth and catch the clever culprit before her grandmother ends up bee-hind bars.

About Jennie Marts

Jennie Marts is the USA TODAY Best-selling author of award-winning books filled with love, laughter, and always a happily ever after. Readers call her books “laugh out loud” funny and the “perfect mix of romance, humor, and steam.” Fic Central claimed one of her books was “the most fun I’ve had reading in years.”

She is living her own happily ever after in the mountains of Colorado with her husband, two dogs, and a parakeet who loves to tweet to the oldies. She’s addicted to Diet Coke, adores Cheetos, and believes you can’t have too many books, shoes, or friends.

Her books range from Western romance to cozy mysteries, but they all have the charm and appeal of quirky small-town life. She loves genre-mashups like adding romance to her Page Turners cozy mysteries and creating the hockey-playing cowboys in the Cowboys of Creedence. The same small-town community comes to life with more animal antics in her latest Creedence Horse Rescue series. And her sassy heroines and hunky heroes carry over in her heartwarming, feel good romances from Hallmark Publishing. Her newest cozy mystery, Take the Honey and Run: A Bee Keeping Mystery, debuts this July.

Jennie loves to hear from readers. Follow her on Facebook at Jennie Marts Books, Twitter at @JennieMarts, and at jenniemartswriter on Instagram. Visit her at www.jenniemarts.com and sign up for her newsletter to keep up with the latest news and releases.

Purchase Links
AmazonB&NKoboBookshop.orgAlibris

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

August 1 – Mystery, Thrillers and Suspense – AUTHOR GUEST POST

August 2 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

August 3 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

August 4 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

August 4 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

August 5 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

August 5 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

August 6 – Cozy Up WIth Kathy – REVIEW

August 6 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

August 7 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

August 8 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

August 9 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

August 9 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

August 10 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

August 10 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – RECIPE

August 11 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

August 12 – Brooke Blogs – REVIEW

August 13 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

August 14 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

1 comment:

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder a la Mode: Coffee & Cream Café Mysteries by Lena Gregory Read by Eleanor McCormick

Audio Book Murder a la Mode: Coffee & Cream Café Mysteries by Lena Gregory Read by Eleanor McCormick Murder a la Mod...