Friday, April 9, 2021

The Silent Girl by Kelly Heard

 

I wake in a bed, with a stranger leaning over me. She asks my name and I realise I don’t know what it is. I don’t know who I am or why I’m here…

I’m grateful to the police who found me on the remote stretch of highway, covered in blood, with crimson flowers in my hair. To the doctors, too, who brought me back from the brink of death.

But I see the suspicion in their eyes.

They don’t believe me when I say I don’t remember who I am. They are unsure if I can be trusted.

Am I the innocent victim? Or guilty of a terrible crime?

No one has reported me missing or come looking for me. But today, a bouquet of blood-red roses has been delivered to my room.

Am I in danger? Or is someone trying to help me?

Searching for anything in this town that might seem familiar, I’m cornered by a woman with wild eyes who calls me I name I don’t know. She tells me my brother is in danger and only I can save him.

But how do I know if I can trust her, if I can’t even trust myself?

A totally gripping psychological suspense novel that you won’t be able to put down and will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

Amazon 

 

About The Author



Kelly Heard is a novelist from Afton, Virginia. She published poetry in literary magazines before signing her debut novel, Before You Go, with Bookouture.

Kelly prefers writing to most other pastimes, but you'll occasionally find her in the garden, hiking, or exploring antique shops.

Website 

 

My Review


 

As you begin this book your thoughts are what happened to this girl, horrific injuries, and she is still alive.
Blessedly, Sophie doesn’t know who she is or where she was, but those memories creep back,
This read will keep you on the edge of your seat and not let you go. Who is watching? Why?
As the facts unfold, we get a look into the life of a young girl, holding guilt and a brother that was there for her, or was he?
If you like a book that grabs you and doesn’t want to let go, this one will be right up your alley!
Enjoy!
I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Bookouture, and was not required to give a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: The Ghost and the Haunted Portrait (Haunted Bookshop Mystery) by Cleo Coyle

  The Ghost and the Haunted Portrait (Haunted Bookshop Mystery) by Cleo Coyle About The Ghost and the Haunted Portrait The Ghost and th...