Tuesday, April 27, 2021

The Amish Secret Wish (Hidden Springs #3) by Laura V. Hilton

 


Fall in love with an award-winning author's charming Amish romance about a woman with a secret pen pal—perfect for fans of Rachel J. Good and Marta Perry.
 Waitress Hallie Brunstetter has a secret: she writes a popular column for her Amish paper under the pen name GHB. When Hallie receives a letter from a reader asking to become her pen pal, she reluctantly agrees. She can’t help but be drawn to the compassionate stranger, never expecting him to show up in Hidden Springs looking for GHB . . . or for him to be quite so handsome in real life. But after losing her beau in a tragic accident, Hallie won’t risk her heart—or her secrets—again.

If Kiah didn’t already feel so connected to GHB, Hallie would be a perfect wife—and it seems most of Hidden Springs’s would-be matchmakers agree! Though Hallie is peculiarly opposed to uncovering GHB’s true identity, she understands Kiah almost as well as his mystery pen pal. The longer he searches for GHB, the more Kiah finds himself hoping Hallie will be holding the pen that first captured his heart. But will Hallie ever trust Kiah with the truth about her identity . . . and her feelings for him?

Amazon 

 

About The Author


 

Laura V. Hilton is an award-winning author with more than twenty Amish, contemporary, and historical romances. When she's not writing, she reviews books and writes devotionals for Seriously Write.

Laura and her pastor-husband have five children and a hyper dog named Skye. They currently live in Arkansas.

When she's not writing, Laura enjoys reading, and visiting lighthouses and waterfalls. Her favorite season is winter, and her favorite holiday is Christmas.

Blogspot 

 

My Review

The title of this book resonates throughout the entire read.
Be careful what you agree to, being the scribe for The Budget and being unable to tell anyone that it is you. Using your initials to hide you name, and having a sister with the same, and then confusing a young man.
I loved the humor in this story, the dive bombing woodpecker, can still picture the young man in the Amish bonnet and shawl, no wonder Mammi drops the dishes!
When Kiah comes with his family and is looking for the Scribe, a lot of white lies are told, and they will have you giggling, you will meet George, an ant and cat lover, and his wife Meldew, um, he is a bit hard of hearing!
Come along for a delightful read of love, family and living an Amish life!
I received this book through Net Galley and Forever, Grand Central Publishing, and was not required to give a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Raiders Of The Campsite (A Southwest Exposure Mystery) by Jodi Linton

  Raiders Of The Campsite (A Southwest Exposure Mystery) by Jodi Linton About Raiders of the Campsite Raiders Of...