Wednesday, February 7, 2024

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Hammers and Homicide (A Hometown Hardware Mystery) by Paula Charles

 


Hammers and Homicide (A Hometown Hardware Mystery)
by Paula Charles

About Hammers and Homicides


Hammers and Homicide (A Hometown Hardware Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Oregon
Crooked Lane Books (January 16, 2024)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 280 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639105999
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639105991
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C9PJXCFG

Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Victoria Gilbert, when a body is found in a hardware store, will Dawna Carpenter’s sleuthing measure up to find the killer?

Recent sexagenarian widow Dawna Carpenter thought running her own hardware store after the death of her husband was hard enough. With her adult daughter, April, moving back into town, and Darlene, the annoying boutique owner next door to her shop poking around, Dawna has her hands full. But when she finds a dead man in the bathroom of her store, with a framing hammer by his side, she’s in way over her head.

The victim, Warren Highcastle, was a land developer who was looking to purchase the old theater in town to build a new hotel. Dawna and April, worried about the implications of the crime scene at the hardware store, put themselves on the case. They soon learn that Warren had made quite a few enemies in his short amount of time in town. As the suspect list starts growing, so too do the threats against Dawna and April. Can Dawna and April nail the killer before they strike again?

About Paula Charles

When Paula Charles isn’t writing under the towering trees of the Pacific Northwest, she can be found in the garden with her hands in the dirt or sitting on her front porch with a good book and a glass of iced tea. She has a love for small towns, ghost stories, and pie. Paula lives on a small farm in Southwestern Washington with her patient husband and a handful of furry and feathered critters. Paula also writes cozy mysteries under the pen name of Janna Rollins.

Author Links

Website: Cozy Mystery Writer | Paula Charles Cozy Mystery Author
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jannarollinsauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/paulacharles_jannarollins/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show41170333.Paula_Charles

Purchase Links – PenguinRandomHouse.com: BooksAmazonB&NKoboBookshop.org

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

February 5 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – SPOTLIGHT

February 5 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 5 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 6 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

February 6 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

February 6 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

February 7 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

February 7 – Maureen’s Musing – SPOTLIGHT

February 7 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

February 8 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 8 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

February 8 – Eskimo Princess Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 9 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

February 9 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 10 – Angel’s Book Nook – AUTHOR GUEST POST

February 10 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

February 11 – StoreyBook Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 11 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 12 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

February 12 – Sarah Can’t Stop Reading Books – REVIEW

February 12 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!
Want to Book a Tour?
Click Here

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for featuring Hammers and Homicide on your blog today!

    ReplyDelete

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery) by Marla A. White

  Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery) by Marla A. White About Framed for Murder Framed For Murder (A Pine Cove Mystery...