Tuesday, February 20, 2024

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: The Snow Job (Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries) by Dianne Ascroft

 


The Snow Job (Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries)
by Dianne Ascroft

About The Snow Job


The Snow Job (Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Fenwater, a fictional small town in the province of Ontario in Canada during the early 1980s.
Independently Published (December 13, 2023)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 310 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8871249321
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CQ3DJL3F

A Scottish shindig, a pretty pin, a cold corpse. When a well-liked and respected townsman is murdered on a snowy street in Fenwater, it’s up to Lois Stone to sift through a multitude of motives to find the killer.

Middle-aged widow Lois is beginning to feel part of the Fenwater community, and as winter sets in, she is getting ready for the town’s biggest Scottish event, the annual Burns Night supper. But when one of the committee members dies in suspicious circumstances, Lois has more to worry about than the fate of this year’s celebration. She tried unsuccessfully to revive the man and her friend Marge worked with him. So, they want to find his killer even though Lois promised her partner Bruce that she would stay out of police matters. But, what’s the harm in asking a few questions? Such as does someone want to safeguard their inheritance or give their business a boost? Will finding the motive for the murder lead them to the killer or maybe more?

And so begins a fortnight of slippery sidewalks, angst about ancestors, capable firemen and cunning firebugs, unreliable records, swirling Scottish music and swinging tartan kilts, calico cats and smouldering spooks set against the backdrop of snow glistening under streetlamps on serene streets, the comfort of ritual in a cold churchyard, the swish of skate blades in crisp night air and the tang of mouthwatering meatloaf in rural Canada in 1984.

The Century Cottage Mystery series is mainly set in rural Ontario, Canada during the early 1980s.

A tale for fans of Cindy Bell, Leighann Dobbs, Dianne Harman and Kathi Daley.

About Dianne Ascroft

Dianne Ascroft writes the Century Cottage Cozy Mysteries, set in rural Canada, and The Yankee Years historical sagas, set in WWII Northern Ireland. She has a passion for Ireland and Canada, past and present. An ex-pat Canadian, Dianne lives on a small farm with her husband and an assortment of strong-willed animals.

Her previous fiction works include An Unbidden Visitor (a tale inspired by Fermanagh’s famous Coonian ghost); Dancing Shadows, Tramping Hooves: A Collection of Short Stories (contemporary tales), and an historical novel, Hitler and Mars Bars, which explores Operation Shamrock, a little known Irish Red Cross humanitarian endeavor.

Author Links

Website: http://www.dianneascroft.com

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/DianneAscroftwriter/

Twitter/X: @DianneAscroft

Newsletter: https://landing.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/y1k5c3

Purchase Links:   Books2Read    Amazon

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

February 19 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

February 20 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

February 21 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 22 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – SPOTLIGHT

February 23 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

February 23 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 24 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

February 25 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

February 25 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 26 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

February 27 – Sarah Can’t Stop Reading Books – REVIEW

February 28 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 28 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

February 29 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

March 1 – Boys’ Mom Reads! – SPOTLIGHT

March 2 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR GUEST POST

March 2 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

March 3 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for featuring The Snow Job on your blog, Maureen. I appreciate it. Dianne Ascroft

    ReplyDelete

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran

  Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage by Jessica Fletcher and Terrie Farley Moran About Murder, She Wrote: Murder Backstage...