Monday, November 27, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Cry Wolf (An Alaska Untamed Mystery) by Lark O. Jensen

 

Cry Wolf (An Alaska Untamed Mystery)
by Lark O. Jensen

About Cry Wolf


Cry Wolf (An Alaska Untamed Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Alaska
Crooked Lane Books (November 7, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 272 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639104550
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639104550
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BQLHWGDL

Perfect for fans of Paige Shelton, an Alaskan tour guide is bracing for winter when she realizes that the wolves aren’t the only predators on the prowl.

With boat tours off the coast of Alaska shut down for the winter, tour guide Stacie Calder is joining the dedicated team at the Juneau Wildlife World, a wild animal sanctuary. Along with Sasha, her husky companion, she’s prepared to spend the long season in the scenic park. But not everyone is so chipper about the newcomers—least of all, Stacie’s new manager, Oliver Brownling. He constantly gives Stacie a hard time, specifically because she brought Sasha along with her. That is, until his mauled body is found in a remote part of the sanctuary containing wolves.

When it becomes clear that a human was responsible for the brutal murder, all eyes are on Stacie. Encouraged by her friend, Officer Liam Amaruq of the Alaskan State Troopers, Stacie is resolved to find the murderer but knows that her investigation will be difficult with the long suspect list she’s made. Did the sanctuary director plot to get rid of Oliver? Or maybe it was one of Oliver’s coworkers, upset over a missed promotion? Stacie wonders about some of the newer employees, especially since Oliver’s personality made it easy to make enemies.

With the weather worsening, Stacie and Sasha are forced to stay at the sanctuary with the wolves—and her colleagues. As the storm gets worse, it’s clear that this killer has a taste for blood and may strike again. Will Stacie be able to find the murderer, or will the hunter become the hunted?

About Lark O. Jensen

Lark O. Jensen is the pseudonym of Linda O. Johnston, a former lawyer who is now a full-time writer. Lark wrote Bear Witness, the first Alaska Untamed mystery for Crooked Lane Books, in 2022, and the second in the series, Cry Wolf, has just been published. Linda has also written the Barkery & Biscuits Mystery series and the Superstition Mysteries for Midnight Ink and the Pet Rescue Mysteries and Kendra Ballantyne, Pet-Sitter mysteries for Berkley Prime Crime. Linda additionally writes for Harlequin Romantic Suspense, and her stories often involve dogs.

Author Links

Website: http://www.LindaOJohnston.com

Blog: https://killerhobbies.blogspot.com  (Wednesday blog)

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LindaOJohnston

Writerspace: https://www.writerspace.com/author/linda-o-johnston/

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKobo – Crooked Lane Books –

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 20 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

November 20 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

November 21 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

November 21 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 21 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 22 – Sneaky the Library Cat’s Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

November 22 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT

November 22 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 23 – THANKSGIVING U.S.

November 24 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

November 24 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

November 25 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

November 25 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 26 – Cozy, Suspenseful, and Sweet – AUTHOR GUEST POST

November 26 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 27 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

November 27 – FUONLYKNEW – REVIEW

November 28 – My Reading Journeys – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 28 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!
Want to Book a Tour?
Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Clover Covered Corpse: A Texas Flower Farmer Cozy Mystery by Jackie Layton

  Clover Covered Corpse: A Texas Flower Farmer Cozy Mystery by Jackie Layton About Clover Covered Corpse Clover Covered C...