Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: A Wealth of Deception (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery) by Trish Esden

 


A Wealth of Deception (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery)
by Trish Esden

About A Wealth of Deception 

A Wealth of Deception (A Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery)
Traditional Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – Vermont
Crooked Lane Books (April 18, 2023)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 163910254X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639102549
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B6Z76QTK

Danger, art, and a touch of romance collide in Trish Esden’s second exquisitely crafted Scandal Mountain Antiques mystery, perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland and Connie Berry.

Some people are willing to die for their art. Others are willing to kill for it.

When Vermont antique and art dealer Edie Brown discovers an unsettlingly dark collage by the famed reclusive “outsider” artist known only as Vespa, she opens a Pandora’s Box of deception and danger.

Edie teams up with Uncle Tuck and Kala to investigate the background of the collage but only uncover secrets that are more disturbing than the artwork itself. As Edie tracks down the validity of the piece, she stumbles into an art underground where some people are willing to kill to keep their schemes a secret.

Esden expertly crafts a complex cast of characters, a breathtakingly gorgeous setting, and a twisty plot that often poses more questions than answers.

About Trish Esden

Trish Esden loves museums, gardens, wilderness, dogs and birds, in various orders depending on the day. She lives in northern Vermont where she deals antiques with her husband, a profession she’s been involved with since her teens. Don’t ask what her favorite type of antique is. She loves hunting for old bottles and rusty barn junk as much as she enjoys fine art and furnishings. Trish is the author of the Scandal Mountain Antiques Mystery series which explores the secretive and adrenaline-charged underbelly of the antique and art world.

Author Links

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

April 12 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

April 12 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

April 12 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

April 13 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

April 13 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR GUEST POST

April 13 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

April 14 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT

April 14 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – CHARACTER GUEST POST

April 14 – Valerie’s Musings – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 15 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

April 15 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

April 16 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

April 16 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

April 17 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

April 17 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW  

April 17 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – REVIEW

April 18 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

April 18 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

1 comment:

Celebrate Lit Presents: From Comfort Zone to Trust Zone: How Jesus Urges Us to Take Leaps of Faith for His Kingdom Author: Cecil Taylor

  About the Book Book: From Comfort Zone to Trust Zone: How Jesus Urges Us to Take Leaps of Faith for His Kingdom Author:  Cec...