Monday, December 2, 2019

Great Escapes Virtual Book Tours Presents: Murder, She Encountered by Peg Cochran

Murder, She Encountered (Murder, She Reported Series)
by Peg Cochran

About Murder, She Encountered


Murder, She Encountered (Murder, She Reported Series)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Alibi (December 3, 2019)
Print Length ~230 Pages
Digital ASIN: B07PKJGHGK
A gutsy Manhattan socialite encounters murder and corruption at the World’s Fair in this captivating historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Rhys Bowen.
New York City, 1939. A rising star at the Daily Trumpet, Elizabeth “Biz” Adams has been sent to the World’s Fair—billed as the “World of Tomorrow,” a look toward a brighter future even as the drumbeats of war grow louder—to cover a robbery. What she stumbles upon instead is a dead woman, dumped into the Aquacade’s pool with a nylon stocking wrapped around her neck.
Elizabeth snaps a photo as the police arrest Joey Dorman, a gentle young hot dog vendor who made no secret of his obsession with the murder victim. Even though she’s thrilled that her photo makes the front page, the fear and confusion evident on Joey’s face are haunting. So Elizabeth vows to prove his innocence—or his guilt—with her partner at the Daily Trumpet, Ralph Kaminsky. Meanwhile, her romance with Detective Sal Marino is heating up, and Elizabeth is more determined than ever to follow her heart.
But when Kaminsky’s efforts to expose the real killer land him in the hospital, Elizabeth is forced to continue the investigation on her own. And as she tries to narrow down the long list of suspects, she discovers a dark secret running through the Fair—a secret some would kill to protect.
Look for all of Peg Cochran’s delightful mysteries featuring Elizabeth Adams, which can be read together or separately:
MURDER, SHE REPORTED
MURDER, SHE UNCOVERED
MURDER, SHE ENCOUNTERED

About the Author



Mystery writing lets Peg indulge her curiosity under the guise of “work” (aka research). As a kid, she read the entire set of children’s encyclopedias her parents gave her and has been known to read the dictionary. She put pen to paper at age seven when she wrote plays and forced her cousins to perform them at Christmas dinner. She switched to mysteries when she discovered the perfect hiding place for a body down the street from her house.
When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, cooking, spoiling her granddaughter and checking her books’ stats on Amazon.
A former Jersey girl, Peg now resides in Michigan with her husband and Westhighland white terrier, Reg. She is the author of the Sweet Nothings Lingerie series (written as Meg London), the Gourmet De-Lite series, the Lucille series, the Cranberry Cove series,   and the Farmer’s Daughter series.
Author Links:
Website – http://www.pegcochran.com/
Newsletter Sign Up –  http://www.pegcochran.com/newsletter-signup.html
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pegcochran
Twitter – https://twitter.com/@pegcochran
GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5352603.Peg_Cochran
BookBub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/peg-cochran
Purchase Links:
Amazon    B&N   Kobo  
a Rafflecopter giveaway
TOUR PARTICIPANTS
December 2 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT
December 3 – The Book Diva’s Reads – SPOTLIGHT
December 4 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
December 5 – The Cozy Pages – REVIEW
December 6 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT
December 6 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW
December 6 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT
December 7 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews
December 8 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW
December 9 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
December 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
December 11 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW
December 11 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW
December 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
December 13 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
December 13 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT
December 14 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT
December 14 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW
December 15 – OFF
December 16 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW  
December 17 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT
December 17 – Book Club Librarian – SPOTLIGHT
December 18 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT
December 19 – Here’s How It Happened – REVIEW
December 19 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW
December 20 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!



1 comment:

  1. Sounds like a book I would love to read. I like the 1030's time period.

    ReplyDelete

Collision of Lies by Tom Threadgill

Three years ago, a collision between a fast-moving freight train and a school bus full of kids led to devastation and grief on an u...