Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Great Escapes Vitual BookTours Presents: A Crafter Knits a Clue by Holly Quinn Book Blast

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn

About the Book





A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery NEW COZY MYSTERY SERIES SET IN WISCONSIN Crooked Lane Books (October 9, 2018) Hardcover ISBN-10: 1683317718 ISBN-13: 978-1683317715 Digital ASIN: B078LZ5ZM5




For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.
Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.
When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.
Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.
As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

About the Author





Holly Quinn is both an avid reader and crafter. Holly sells her artistic creations locally and dreamed of one day opening a gift shop to sell local artist’s handiwork. Instead, she began writing about it and thus her journey of the Handcrafted Mystery series was born. Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com Author Links - Website - www.authorhollyquinn.com Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HollyQuinnbooks/ GoodReads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7940795.Holly_Quinn Purchase Links Amazon B&N IndieBound BAM Powell's Walmart BookBub

BOOK BLAST PARTICIPANTS

SEPTEMBER 10

SEPTEMBER 11





Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!






 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Celebrate Lit Presents: Better Than Fiction by April W. Gardner & Michelle Massaro

  About the Book Book:  Better than Fiction Author:  April W. Gardner &  Michelle Massaro Genre: Historical Fiction/Contemporary...